Dear ICRA Members:

It is that time again my friends, even during this Covid Pandemic Crisis to nominate an ICRA member to receive the very special **ICRA Distinguished Member Award**.

ICRA is full of special, capable and caring individuals. ICRA members are dedicated and loyal; however, some go above and beyond their commitment to their profession by serving on professional associations and by volunteering in events benefiting cancer patients and their families.

Valerie has chosen a Distinguished member chair and two ICRA members who are not currently serving on the ICRA Board of Directors. These members will determine the winner after evaluating each nomination and selecting the member who is *caring* – *considerate* – *dedicated* – *friendly* – *helpful* – *knowledgeable* – *and possibly works with cancer patients and/or their families.*

Although, I believe each one of us is a Distinguished Member let's acknowledge that one special person and honor "One of Our Own" by nominating one of your colleagues for this special honor.

Previous Distinguished Member Award Recipients

```
1993 – Karol Poyser, CTR
```

1994 - Patricia O'Leary, RHIT, CTR

1995 – Judi Reininga, CTR

1996 – Joann Schultz, RHIT, CTR

1997 - Anita Butz, CTR

1998 – Kay Herrmann, RHIT, CTR

1999 – Judy Anthrop, CTR

2000 - Jan Duncan, RHIT, CTR

2001 – Sheila Snyder, CTR

2002 - Mindy Burch, CTR

2003 - Jean Edwards, CTR

2004 – Sherry Dowling, CTR

2005 - Paul Rice, RHIT, CTR

2006 – Martha Hill, CTR

2007 – Joyce Winn, CTR

2008 - Pat Hettick, CTR

2009 - Membership of ICRA

2010 – Janet Stengel, RHIA, CTR

2011 – Betty Jeffers, RHIT, CTR

2012 - Claudia Jenkins, CTR

2013 - Nancy Whipple, CTR

2014 - Camille Foley, RHIT, CTR,

2014- April Fritz, RHIT, CTR (Honorary Distinguished Member)

2015 - Cassie Nobbe, CTR

2016 – Lisa LaGue, CTR

2017 – Valerie Vesich, RHIA, CTR

2018 – LeAnn Capps, BA, CTR

2019 – Samantha R. Kunz, CTR

Once you have reviewed the current membership list and completed the nomination form (see below), would you please mail (or email) your nomination form to the following US Mail or Email address on or before October 31, 2020. Questions, please contact ICRA President Valerie Vesich at vesichv@yahoo.com or by calling 512/410-9319. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Amelia (Emily) Martinez, RHIT, CTR

Chair, Distinguished Member Committee

1446 West Ash Street

Griffith, IN 46319

Email: Emily.martinez@franciscanalliance.org

Thanks for your time and commitment in this very special and important nomination!

Attachments:

- 1.) ICRA Membership List
- 2.) Distinguished Member Nomination Form